Interview with Author A.R. Vidal

Greetings, book lovers!

Today I’m excited to  give you my interview with author A.R Vidal. I’ve gotten to know him quite well over the past couple of months and he’s definitely someone to follow and get to know. He’s a horror author and owner of Fat Lip Press, a brand new publishing company. His book, Sin-dicate, will be out April 28, 2016, from Fat Lip Press.

Anthony

What is your name? A.R. Vidal

Do you have any pen name(s)? I have been called a lot things just not to my face.

What genres do you write in? Horror, Dark Erotica, Gore

Where in the world are you? Not in Kansas. Alamogordo, New Mexico

Where is your favorite place to write? In the dark ruins of my office.

How long have you been writing? 2 great years.

What does your writing playlist look like? Pantera, Megadeth, Deftones, and Johnny Cash

Where do you look for inspiration? My own demented thoughts seem to be the most influential.

What project are you working on now? I have some good ones- Thread And Flesh- Saliva- Refund and Cotton with Xtina Marie. Not including Fat Lip Press top secrete stuff.

Of all the characters you’ve created, who is your favorite and why? Oh, that one is hard, I love them all its hard to pick one but if I had to chose it would be an unnamed man in Saliva. The great thing about Saliva is the two main characters have no names until the end.

What is one thing that you’d never write about? Is there anything that’s off-limits? Romance I cant do the gushy mushy stuff unless the mussy gushy stuff is brains.

What do you hope your readers will take away from reading your books? That for a sick twisted mofo, he is talented and my characters haunt them after the book is used for a table leg.

If you could have any career, other than writing, what would it be? Pot Grower, I love gardening and to be stoned too, that is a bonus.

When you’re not writing, what do you do with your time? There is never a time I’m not writing but between those seconds when I’m not I have Fat Lip Press.

Who is the greatest influence in your writing career? Clive Barker hands down.

If you could spend one hour with anyone, who would it be and what would you talk about or do? It would be Jimi Hendrix

Where did you get the inspiration for your latest novel? My wife and son pushed me to put my evil thoughts onto paper

Describe your latest book in ten words or less. Mind F**K, intense, thrilling, sick, and twisted.

List your links

https://www.facebook.com/Fat-Lip-Press-1570136769968929/ https://www.facebook.com/Author-A-R-Vidal-1453869658276556/

List your books A HEAVENLY HELL-SINDICATE-THREAD AND FLESH-SALIVA- THE UNGODLY NUN

 

Leave a Reply

